in health •  6 months ago

The electrocardiogram shows The electrical activity of the heart in wave form.
The the photo below shows what each wave represent.
P wave represent the period of atria depolarization.
PR segment represent AV delay
QRS represent period of ventricular depolarization.
T wave represent the period of ventricular repolarization.
The straight lines are also called isoelectric line because there are no electric activities.

Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE STEEM!